top of page

A Pro-life Generation of Love


"I remember being pregnant with my first child as I took part in pro-life activism. I found myself in an abortion clinic, surrounded by women who felt they had “no choice,” but to end the life of their child. I remember the tears of a young woman, “You don’t have to do this, you could come home with me,” I begged. “No, I can’t. I have to finish college, and my mom would disown me.”

Woman after woman, lie after lie, I witnessed the manipulating words, the joyless attitudes, the false feminism of the pro-abortion movement.

Eight years later, expecting my fourth child, I’ve often questioned my role in the fight for life. I’ve longed to help save the babies being unjustly murdered. To do something “big,” for the pro-life movement. Thankfully, through my education background, the example of Mary and the lives of the saints, and most importantly, my vocation of motherhood, the Lord has revealed His role for me.

I became a Fertility Care Educator where I empower women to embrace their unique feminine design, practice fertility awareness and use natural family planning in their marriages. I received my Master’s of Science in Nursing and training in NaproTechnology where I can offer patients natural procreative treatments free from contraceptives and abortifacients. I learned the importance of my role as a pro-life healthcare professional in the fight for life.

Yet, beyond all of that, I’ve learned my most important role in the pro-life movement, my “biggest” role I could ever play, is embracing my vocation of motherhood with joy.

When I commit to joyfully honoring the high calling as a mother, and encourage others to do the same, I’m witnessing to the world the true feminism of the culture of life. The most important work we can do.

I want to empower you to know the same. Recognizing as a Catholic women, as a Catholic mother, your unique role to play in this fight for life. By bearing witness to the joy of the gospel and our true joy-filled feminism, you help fight the lies of the culture of the death those women in the abortion room were taught to believe! Every small instance you live your vocation with joy, love your children, practice natural family planning or fertility awareness, pray rosaries, honor Mary and the saints, and embrace a life of faith – you build the joyful culture of life a very big way! This is the battle. When you question your role, remember, by one joyful mother at a time, one small choice of joy everyday with Christ, you’re fighting the lies and help winning a pro-life generation of love!"


Alex DeRose, MSN, CRNP, FCP

Joymamablog.com

IG @alexandriaderose

About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page